People in this list are the first point of contact for activities in the Parish.

Parish Email Address: faringdoncatholic@mail.com
Please use this email address for pastoral/sacramental/financial matters.
Ministers
Coordinating Pastor and Parish Priest: Canon Peter Turbitt
Marian House, Charlton Road, Wantage OX12 8ER
Tel: 01235 762374
canonpturbitt@aol.com
 
Assistant Priest (responsible for Faringdon):  Fr. Paul Rowse, OP
paul.rowse@op.org.au
Tel: 07407 179600
Baptisms, Marriage and Reconciliation
Please contact Canon Peter Turbitt
Local Child Protection Representative
Mary Hughes
Property and Maintenance
Canon Peter Turbitt
RCIA and Sacramental programmes
Canon Peter Turbitt
Sacristan
Responsible for preparing the church for Mass.
Tony Fecher (troplos@aol.com) Tel: 01367 243065
Altar Servers
Orgainser of altar servers: Denise Cocquerel
Justice and Peace Group
Contact: Sjoerd Vogt (sjoerd@vogt.org.uk)
Music Group
Plans music for Masses.
Sjoerd Vogt (sjoerd@vogt.org.uk).
Childrens' Liturgy
Liturgy for children during Sunday Mass.
Contacts: Val King
Churches Together In Faringdon
Involves all Christian churches in the town in ecumenical activities.
Contact: Mairead Boyce
(boycemairead@aol.com)
Traidcraft
Arrange regular sales of goods and will also take orders.
Contact: Karen Vogt (karen@vogt.org.uk)
Finance Committee
Concerned with all aspects of parish finance.
Canon Peter Turbitt
Parish treasurer: Andrew Chell (andrew.chell@thearablegroup.com)
Gift Aid organiser: Jack Thornton
Health and Safety
Paul Brame (paul.brame@virgin.net)
01367 240251 (or 07971 512794 emergencies only)
Parish Hall
For bookings of the hall, contact Sue Cole (scole1951@aol.com)
01367 241446
Web Site
Webmaster: Neill Taylor (ntaylor@ntay.com)